a division of Cooper Electric Supply

 
 
 

Service and Maintenance

24 Hour Emergency Service
Phone: 732-571-8672

Cooper Power Systems has flexible service schedules to meet each customers needs. We maintain more than 1000 installation sites on a contract basis. Whether servicing the generators, engine, switchgear and automatic transfer switch or by making emergency repairs anytime - day or night - Cooper's factory trained technicians assure efficient generators operation and YOUR uninterrupted electrical power.

Our factory trained technicians deliver quality customer service. We are available for start-up, repair and maintenance providing a level of service that meets your expectations.

Why should I purchase a maintenance contract?

Start – Up / Preventive Maintenance all performed by a trained professional. Cooper Power System Technicians are trained by KOHLER factory personnel and are experienced with KOHLER equipment, procedures and policies. Put your generator systems in the hands of an expert.

Generators require periodic preventive maintenance to ensure long-term, trouble -free operation. Batteries, engine oil, anti-freeze and belts are all subject to deterioration, not only from generator operation, but time itself. Oxidation, corrosion, separation and fatigue all jeopardize your power system’s operation. Oil Changes, fuel and oil filter replacement, air cleaner inspection and anti-freeze checks are very important.

Periodic preventive maintenance saves you money. Early detection can help you identify small problems before they become major repair costs. Hoses, ignition systems, batteries, belts, electronic engine controls, generator electric controls, automatic transfer switches, and exhaust systems all require checks and preventative maintenance performed by experienced service technicians.

Electrical power when you need it.In an emergency, the potential lost your sump pump, fire pumps, HVAC, refrigeration systems, and computer systems can be extremely expensive if the generator systems is not working properly due to lack of preventative maintenance. Remove any doubt or worry when your generator system is maintained by Cooper Power Systems.

Warranty Coverage. The warranty on any generator systems depends on proper installation and maintenance. Count on Cooper Power Systems to ensure your warranty provisions are always met. They use genuine Kohler parts, and keep a permanent record of all service repairs performed.

When you purchase a Kohler generator system from Cooper Power Systems you have more than an investment, you have peace of mind.

24 Hour Emergency Service
732-571-8672

Service Department - Ocean, NJ
42 Cindy Lane
Ocean, NJ 07712
Phone: (732) 774-1058
Fax: (732) 493-2625

Service Manager Direct Dial e-Mail Address

Rob Seavey

(732) 508-2377

rob.seavey@cooper-electric.com

 
Customer Service Representatives Direct Dial e-Mail Address
Debbie White (732) 481-4637 debbie.white@cooper-electric.com
Alison Mendez (732) 481-4620 alison.mendez@cooper-electric.com
Joyce Swiger joyce.swiger@cooper-electric.com
 
Service Agreement Sales Direct Dial e-Mail Address
New York Industrial:
Ben Evans

631-392-2220

ben.evans@cooper-electric.com
New Jersey Industrial:
Julie Genovese

732-508-2375

julie.genovese@cooper-electric.com
Sheila Spatafora 732-481-4616 sheila.spatafora@cooper-electric.com
Susan Kotch 732-481-4645 susan.kotch@cooper-electric.com
 
Customer Service Supervisor Direct Dial e-Mail Address
Drisana Lashley 732-481-4641 drisana.lashley@cooper-electric.com
 
Customer Service Reps Direct Dial e-Mail Address
Darla Roberts 732-481-4633 darla.robers@cooper-electric.com
Richard Evans 732-481-4618 richard.evans@cooper-electric.com